Battle for Sam

Provincial champions Tyrone, Dublin, Roscommon and Kerry will be joined by the four qualifiers for the All Ireland Championship Quarterfinals on Sunday, July 30 and Sunday, Aug. 5. The last round of qualifying games take place on this Saturday: Cork vs. Mayo and Galway vs. Donegal; and on Saturday, July 29: Down vs. Monaghan and Armagh vs. Kildare.

From left, Ronan McNamee (Tyrone), Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin) and Ciaran Murtagh (Roscommon) were pictured on Tuesday at the official launch of these final stages of the battle for the Sam Maguire Cup held at the Loughmacrory GAA Club, Tyrone. INPHO/MORGAN TREACY

Sign up to The Irish Echo Newsletter

Sign up today to get daily, up-to-date news and views from Irish America.