Irish Labor Awards 2018

2017 Irish Labor Awards gallery Irish Labor Nominations

DateSeptember 14, 2018

Location 5:30pm – 9:30pm at the Edison Ballroom, 240 West 47th Street, New York, NY 10036

2018 Irish Labor Leader – Thomas A. Callahan

President and Business Manager, IUOE Local 15 A, B, C, D and H.

Keynote speaker: Terry O’Sullivan, President, LiUNA

Guest Speaker: Gerry Adams

The Annual Irish Labor Awards will be held on Friday, September 14th, 2018 5:30pm-9:30pm at The Edison Ballroom, NYC


The contribution of the Irish in America to the cause of labor has been nothing less than immense. Indeed, it could be argued that the American labor movement would not exist at all in its current form without the efforts of the standout Irish men and women through the years, both immigrant arrivals.

In 2017  we honored John Samuelsen as Irish Labor Leader of the Year and ten other standout Irish American labor champions while at the same time reflecting on the work of those historical giants who paved the way to labors’s vital role in contemporary American life.

Please contact Tracey Quilligan on Tel: (212) 482-4818 or Email: [email protected]

2018 Irish Labor Leader Thomas A Callahan President and Business Manager IUOE Local 15 A, B, C, D and H.
Desmond Stafford Union Delegate/Trustee, NYPD PBA
Erin Darcy The Consortium for Worker Education, Director of Government Affairs
Graham McHugh New York City District Council of Carpenters, President
Erin Gorman Yonkers Public Schools, Elementary School Teacher and AT Large Elementary Representative for the Yonkers Federation of Teachers
James Coyne Business Manager, Plumbers Local Union 130 UA
Shelli Sonstein Union Advocate, Q 104.3 Radio NYC Co-host "Jim Kerr Rock and Roll Morning Show" & host Gracie award winning "Sonstein Sunday"
Michael O'Toole International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local 282, Vice President
Mary Kay Henry International President of the Service Employees International Union (SEIU)
Kevin Monahan IBEW Local 103, Business Agent/Organizer/Treasurer


Sign up to our Daily Newsletter